WILT #15, in which I’m ready to be here

The forecast for today? 65 degrees, with a 70% chance of precipitation. The forecast website has the little cloud-with-lightening-bolt icon to represent today’s likely conditions.  I took a little detour as I headed to the kitchen for my Greek yogurt with honey and walnuts and stepped out on the deck. I have pictures, but I wish there was a scratch-and-sniff feature on wordpress or something so I could share the fresh smell. It smells green.

Mount Hood hides on days like this. It’s okay. The mountain deserves a day off once in a while.

Mint is effing thrilled to be alive right now, but Mint will be the first to admit that it doesn’t take much.

Rooster is guarding the poblanos (if that’s what they really are) and doesn’t much seem to mind the drizzle and mist. Side note: did you know that when you get married, you get a rooster? Yet another perk!

My happy cozy feelings about this weather is promising–further evidence that I’m developing an identity as a Pacific Northwesterner. There were never any doubts on my part, to be sure, but each little reaffirmation gives me a new warm-fuzzy in my heart.

2 responses to “WILT #15, in which I’m ready to be here

  1. Stephanie Fiedler

    Wait a minute… does it reflect badly on me that my mint just died last week?
    Actually it coincided with leaving to come to your wedding…

    Sunday when we were trying to shovel our hard rocky clay-y soil I showed Jeremy your picture of the dirt from the fire pit and we lamented our need to buy peat moss.

    • oh man, we have some majorly clay-y soil here too. the fire pit pictures might have been a leeeetle misleading. 😉 maybe my mint will peace out as I leave to go to YOUR wedding!!

Leave a Reply

